One Flower, One Story - Day 10

IMG_20180329_142516-01.jpeg

Every year, in the month of April, Paris is overwhelmed with tulips. They are everywhere - from well-pampered parks to tiny gardens in the street, and sometimes even in the regular street corner flowerbeds. Every flower shop you pass by, every flower salesperson in the street - they all hold tulips, in every shape and color you can imagine.

This tulip, however, is one of my favorites. I call it the "fire tulip" (for obvious reasons, I'd like to think), and I can just look at it for hours at a time. It's not always around, though, or I just don't always know where to find it, so I was lucky enough to bump into this one, in a public garden by the Montmartre. I was on my way elsewhere, and so I couldn't give this flower the proper photoshoot it deserves, but I did my best with the time I had. I hope you like it as much as I do :-)

If you liked this post, please upvote and resteem, and maybe follow me on Steemit, too!
To take a look at my photos (mainly Paris related), visit my Instagram account.
For planning your dream vacation in Paris or France, come visit my website.
Or, if you just want to see more pretty things, go to my Etsy shop and see what I have there for you :-)

And in the meantime – don't forget to have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

🌺😍 as always beautiful pictures and u got my vote. Keep up the beautiful work my friend❣

Thanks! I'm really glad you like the posts :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75