One Flower, One Story - Day 13

IMG_20170804_115429-01.jpeg

This photo is relatively old, and I'm not sure where I found this rose or when. However, I remember its strong and various colors got me curious, and that I gave it and its neighbors a long and proper photoshoot at the time. But this flower was, by far, the most beautiful one among its peers.

Finding the best flower among a bunch is somewhat similar to a beauty contest. You have to pick your winner carefully, you have to examine the leaves, see that they're whole and undamaged, that the colors are indeed sharp and bright, that the leaves around the flower are equally healthy, and it's like choosing and picking and asking the candidates many questions with the purpose of eventually giving all the fame and glory only to one of them. They're all beautiful, but only one gets to wear the crown.

I present to you: Rose Universe.


If you liked this post, please upvote and resteem, and maybe follow me on Steemit, too!
To take a look at my photos (mainly Paris related), visit my Instagram account.
For planning your dream vacation in Paris or France, come visit my website.
Or, if you just want to see more pretty things, go to my Etsy shop and see what I have there for you :-)

And in the meantime – don't forget to have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-12T06:57:24
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 264.40/200.00
Total Photos: 45
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice clicked mAm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77