Name the two items if you can! *** Contest results ***

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Good morning, friends!

It is time to announce the result of my “Name the two items if you can!” contest, accessible here: https://steemit.com/monomad/@lightcaptured/name-the-two-items-if-you-can---2018-10-5-14-32-18

I have to say, it was a real fun putting this challenge on and reading your entries and reactions! Thank you all who participated and commented: @blacklux, for putting a smile on my face; @polita, for poking my imagination ;); @digitaldan; @clmstudios; @ragnarhewins90 for the delicate sense of humor, LOL; @adyorka, a great photographer whose work I admire; @burgasbulgaria and last but not least, @viking-ventures!

I’m sharing today with you another picture I made using virtually the same technique, only this time a bit of Photoshoping was involved, some basic mirroring and multiplication. I hope you like it, I use to stare in it from time to time, I don’t know why but it makes me feel a bit more relaxed. ;)

x-smoke.jpg

Without further ado, let me reveal the correct answer!

Yes, this was a broccoli stem as all of you guessed correctly. And the smoke comes from…. (put drumroll here)… burning incense stick, located below the stem ;)

Now, the prize! After very careful consideration, I decided it would be fair to split it between @digitaldan who was the first to respond with a partially correct answer and @viking-ventures, who guessed correctly but missed to resteem the post as per the rules of the contest.

Congrats! I will be distributing the reward shortly after this post!

Have you enjoyed this contest? And do you think I should run contests more frequently? Any thoughts? :)

Thank you and have a great weekend!

Copyright: Damian Hadjiyvanov, Light Captured


SteemitBannerLightCaptured400px.jpg

Sort:  

Indeed! It was a pleasure!


SteemitBannerLightCaptured400px.jpg

Nice that you started it. As for the contest, I must admit I decided I should not enter sine there were already enough correct answers and I felt as if I would invade other people's chances only if I added the same reply.

I would suggest adding a personal component to the contest and guessing the image might be just one more factor or admission barrier.

For instance, ask for a comment that would do something... A thought, a line/quote from somewhere, or a similar picture...

Just ideas, of course.

Good luck and have fun!

Hehe, thanks, you should've entered it, see, there wasn't a "full" winner :)
Great suggestions, appreciated!

I'm so sorry for missing the resteem!
Thanks for splitting the prize. :-)

Congrats, Lori and thanks again for participating and appreciating my work, it really means a lot to me! :)

Is a good thing you don't smoke broccoli 😅

LMAO! As of today, I promise I'll stop that weird practice! :D :P

Are you gonna smoke asparragus now? 😂

LMAO! I would try something harder instead! Garlic, for instance :P :D

Oh I see! You like to live your life dangerously! Ahahaha

Always on the edge, LMAO :P

You got a 5.40% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @lightcaptured!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses

Oh cool. Nice picture.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much! ;)
Have a wonderful weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34