The house that always dances

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

54aa79d7-0e1d-4d3e-8702-1f793896b383.jpeg


Few years ago, I decided to not throw birthday parties anymore, but to go to destinations I've never been before. Prague, the so beautiful, and as it appeared to me, the amazing capital of the Czech Republic was one of the first locations I visited under this "project" :) I knew the old capital is very beautiful, as a photographer I have seen lots of pictures from there, but one of my main goals was to photograph the "Dancing House" at night. On Internet, I've mainly saw daytime photos and I imagined how stunning it would be at night. And I was right! I spent several hours that night, making long-exposure photos of it and this one above is one of my favorite ;)

I almost forgot to mention something funny: that night, there was a party on the roof (the glowing blue thing on top) and there were many people dancing! It looked like they were enchanted by the brave architecture of the building. :D

I hope you like it!

This is an entry for the photo challenge managed by @czechglobalhosts - thank you for the motivation to publish this photo of mine on Steemit ;)

More from my travel photography could be found at my phlog: www.hadjiyvanov.com

Thank you and have a great weekend, Steemians!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=lightcaptured
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-house-that-always-dances-2018-9-6-13-10-13


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @lightcaptured! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I love this colors. Great photo!
Hug from Portugal!

Thank you so much, @portugalcoin :) Hug from Bulgaria!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85