Autumn and the Poetry in Between the Photography

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

DSCF1647.jpg

Is it Autumn or is it fall?

I have contemplated the difference

DSCF1734.jpg

I think the TV man sees fall

My imagination is more provocative

So fuck it, I'll call it autumn

DSCF1626.jpg

Have you gotten up close?

I mean really look to see what's there

Can you describe the texture?

The smell?

DSCF1627.jpg

It's easier to back away

Fear is distant when you're far away

The ones that fly away might be the unlucky ones

Then there's the blues

Like picking cotton or a good woman leaving you

I'm fond of the times when I had to run out the back door

DSCF1712.jpg

Images of rolling like a log when I was a child often flutter across my mind

Longing for child play

Give me a little whisky and I'll show you young again

DSCF1707.jpg

Slap some paint on that man made structure

It feels good to fling it around

It's all been done before some say

I say fuck what they say

DSCF1727.jpg

Somehow everything is intertwined, it's in our DNA

How different are we as a species from fifty thousand years ago?

Some say climate change is a bad thing

I see it differently

Look at everything we have accomplished

The earth will be alright

We are the earth's current experiment

And it's been a wild ride long before we came along

DSCF1740.jpg

We all want to fly

Maybe it goes back to some genetic part of us when we did soar above

DSCF1686.jpg

In such a short time period old is the new

Who knew I would understand what Sully was saying

DSCF1633.jpg

Over there is a couple who will always remain together

But we aren't wired like that

DSCF1643.jpg

Aren't we cute wrapping up and taking home nature

Brings us closer together

Always wired to hit the road

Change reminds of us who we are suppose to be

DSCF1752.jpg

Strip away that color

That facade most of us put on every day

DSCF1756.jpg

Make sure you give yourself time to play

Even better when it's horse play

DSCF1739.jpg

Well friends, we made it full circle to another fall day

Really contemplate your next play

Oh the pain when you long for those young days

when none of it meant anything other than play

Sort:  

Love those photos and the narrative - there is always room to play more and not take life so seriously 😍🦋🌴🌈🍀

There are so lovely ! A down to earth shots as colours change for the season :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Poetry and photography: two things that I really love!
STEEM ON!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23