If Monet Had a Camera in Autumn

in #photography5 years ago

I blazed up I-485 from Atlanta to Clayton, GA yesterday to do a little bit of camping. The ground was wet under the canopy of spidery rhododendrons. The sound of raging Burrell Ford waterfall cascading in the distance. It was cold as a witches tit. Armed with my trusty Fuji and a 18mm lens I walked along the Chatooga River that divides Georgia and North Carolina. A lot of history up in these mountains; makes for a spooky feeling in the gut.

As I walked along the river this morning I noticed something that reminded me of Monet's paintings. My drove me to create the following. Not a lot of words can go into this...you just have to enjoy.

DSCF1475.jpg

DSCF1499.jpg

DSCF1502.jpg

DSCF1508.jpg

DSCF1514.jpg

DSCF1526.jpg

DSCF1529.jpg

DSCF1355.jpg

Sort:  

A Colorful Swap

Outstandly beautiful 🍁 @lightenup!!
Oh my goodness those reflections and colors!
Totally enjoy seeing these wonderful photos
and am glad you blazed up there to get them
and mother nature provided the show!

Thanks Shasta...fun taking these images.

Really beautiful photos. I love your work and the way you write too. So glad to have found you. You have a new follower. Yes very Monet like I agree. I was just looking back through your other posts,a nice body of work.i used to pick a lot of the psilocybin- I hope you get lucky and find some.🌈🌴💛🦋🍀❤️

Thanks for the wishes and compliments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78