Acapulco City Shots: Things Are Changing!

in #photography6 years ago

It's been a long time since I've shared any daytime shots of the city. A lot has been changing around Acapulco in preparation for the wet season but also in response to the recent comeback of Acapulco. A city with a tainted past much like Detroit, it's starting to regrow in a different and awesome direction. I get the luxury of watching that progress both up close and from my home with a camera.

If you look in the photo above for gray you'll start to notice all the projects in progress. To an untrained eye those can seem abandoned but many of them are actually new projects started within the last year.

Even after two years I'm not yet tired of this city. Part of that is due to the fact that it's always changing and growing, keeping me on my toes.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Acapulco Bay: Cool Navy Ship Close Up Shots
Acapulco Mornings: Mountain and City Shots with Telephoto Lens
Acapulco Nights: Amazing Vivid Christmas Time Night City Shots

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

How to Tame Your Dreads: Dreadhead HQ Toolkit
Acapulco's Best Kept Secret: Palma Sola Archeological Site 5
Rebel Dog My Cuddle Monster

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

I'm one of those who likes natural places without civilization but this cool your photo thanks for sharing

I really like this post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79