Hidden Beauty | Photos

in #photography6 years ago (edited)





Each day we pass by the beauty around us and don’t even realize it, maybe it’s hidden or perhaps we are just too busy to notice. It is there though, we just have to look for it...





Those stunning blue eggs that hold life within...



E9C22FA5-A78F-42DF-A2F5-AE9A0D1009AD.jpeg





The strength and fury of the coming storm...



145AA97F-00F7-47DA-BE73-083079DC419D.jpeg





The intricate masterpieces built by our pollinator friends...



3C52B821-C4A8-4E6B-8923-49387D45C2C0.jpeg





Or the simple weed that we don’t give a second thought...



662FF123-8397-4634-99B0-895351A5747D.jpeg





There is beauty in the unseen, the unknown and the forsaken... we just have to choose to see it.





All photos and content are our own. Please do not use any part of this post without our expressed permission. Thank you.

Sort:  

Oh wow! These are beautiful pictures but on top of that they make you wonder WHAT the subject is?!?!

What eggs are they?

Those golden hive-like things are gorgeous.

Thank you! I should have put descriptions sorry 😂. The eggs are Robin eggs, we found them low in one of the pine trees in our yard. The wax formations are my favorite, they were just built by the bees trying to fill the space between the lid and the frame of their hive, aren’t they stunning!?! Thank you 🤗

Robins are my favourites... I have an obsession with robins, because we are greeted always by one... european robins are really friendly and @hedac and I joke and say it's always the same despite different locations. I have been making the drawings for the new album, and of course as tribute my rats, my isopod pet, my dog, even the wild sparrows and magpies I feed everyday appear here and there in the drawings. And we included "Peti" (robin is petirrojo in Spanish) hahah.

Oh my goodness I love that @yidneth! I love robins as well, they are always the first sign of spring around here and are just so fun to watch.

Really lovely post and a great reminder...

Thank you so much 🤗

That Propolis looks like an alien landscape! Almost as if it was the product an organic growth pattern. I have no clue how those bees do it! That would make an epic time lapse video!

:) nice photos, thanks for sharing.

Isn’t it crazy!?! Funny, that’s exactly how I described it the first time seeing it... some sort of alien structure.. Bees amaze me every single day, they are such complex creatures. We have been throwing around the idea of putting a small camera into the hive to be able to catch some of the amazing things they do on film... it would be so interesting to watch.

Thank you so much!

Wow! That is some stunning photography! And yes, the beauty is all around! We don't even have to look that hard, but we do have to slow down... Thanks for sharing!

Awe thank you! Yes, so true... we have to slow down and notice. Sometimes we get so caught up in our day to day that we forget to appreciate the smalls things. These posts are reminders to myself to do just that. ❤️

The last sentence made me cry... I don't know why, seems I'm in a supersensitive moment but it brings both joy and sorry and joyful sorrow... Could they be starling eggs? I know they're blue. I am very upset minded for many things, I miss lots of details in the dull daily life, but one thing I am proud of... this details wouldn't escape my gaze... not the patterns of a bird feathers, nor the reflection of light on water, nor the intricate nerves of a leaf, nor the magic innocent light in the eye of an animal companion.
By the way I have a fascination for storms... since a child... I have a song called "Storm" one day I want to share with you.

Shadows in the sky
Lightnings in the clouds
Sullen turmoil stirring
Thunder’s roars aloud
A silver ghost that rides
Upon the frothy waves
And breathing life that catches
Every drop of rain
Who dares? - Storm claims
And every spirit is unrest
But when the tempest wakes I'll be...
Spreading my seeds as I travel with the winds...
In the spinning heart of the gale
I will see the world through the eye of the storm
Though featherless and hurt...
I only try to fly

I am actually a storm-gazer

Oh @yidneth that is beautiful! I have to say that that line evokes an emotional response in me as well. There are so many aspects in life that i believe it holds true. Thanks so much for your constant support, encouragement and sharing your beautiful works with me ❤️❤️❤️

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Normok from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

mmm looks like heaven on earth

🤗 thank you!

I spent the last couple of hours scrolling down to your blog and I am delighted that I have found you!
We seem to have the same interests (homesteading, beekeeping, cooking, DIY stuff) although I have to admit you are dealing with everything in a more proper way than I do.
And I love your photography :)
Thank you for sharing!

Great photos, they really give a different perspective on things. Well done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34