My Matthióla is blooming!

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

My Matthióla is blooming!
I really like this flower.
Mattiolla has a strong, pleasant aroma, especially in the evening. It blooms continuously.
The genus includes about 50 species.
Flowers at Mattiolla are simple or terry,
Mattiolla is low from 15 to 30 cm.
Average from 30 to 50 cm. And high from 50 to 80 cm.
I have 2 types of Mattiolla: simple and terry.
And, of course, different colors.

Mattiolla grows in the Caucasus, Central Europe and in the Mediterranean.
Mattiolla is annual and perennial.
I have a perennial Mattiolla.
Under the open sunshine, it blooms much better!
Only it is impossible for the earth to dry up !!!
Terry varieties of levkoy do not give seeds.
And simple varieties of Mattiolla give seeds from which grow both simple varieties and terry!

The photos I were taken with a Lenovo TAB 2 A10-70L tablet
Mattiolla with simple flower.

+Левкой-6.jpg

+Левкой-5.jpg

+Левкой-7.jpg

+Левкой-8.jpg

+Левкой-11.jpg

Mattiolla with terry flower.

+Левкой-.jpg

+Левкой-3.jpg

+Левкой-4.jpg

+Левкой-9.jpg

+Левкой-10.jpg

+Левкой-13.jpg

+Левкой-14.jpg

Sort:  

Are they all in your garden? You have such a nice color variety! It looks like you have spring already. It started here as well but we don't have such flowers yet. It starts with crocus and slowly we'll get more and more.

I'm looking forward to seeing more updates from your garden.

Thank you for sharing and have a great weekend!

Thank you very much!
We now have + 19 ° C.
Therefore, many flowers began to bloom!
I unfortunately do not have a garden ...
I have everything on the balcony of the apartment :-)))
Have a nice week!

Beautiful flowers in so many colors!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, I really like them, especially their fragrance, which is enhanced in the evening!
On March 8, I was given another Mattiolla, only high, I have such a nebylo.
Its height from the top of the pot is 73 cm. And this is not all the buds have opened !!! :-)))

Beautiful photos.
the inflorescence reminded me of that of Lunaria annua, it produces particular fruits that are used as floral compositions

Thank you very much!
I looked at the photo of the plant Lunaria annua on the Internet.
You're right, Lunaria annua looks like Mattiolla’s regular form.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71