New born lambssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

I am that kind of person obsessed with animals. Each of them is different: has its own personality, its own thoughts, its own way to act... And that is what fascinates me the most and makes me fall in love with them.


I took this picture during Christmas, went I went back home (at the moment I'm living abroad). It's always nice to meet your family, specially when you have an unexpected surprise.


My grandmother lives in the village and she has a little farm which she takes care of. The previous day of going to her home, her neighbour has asked her for help. The issue was that she had to work that afternoon, and her sheep was about to give birth, so she needed someone to take care of it. My grandma has a lot of experience with this kind of tasks, so it wasn't a problem for her.


And, yes, it happened, it was that afternoon when the sheep gave birth and, fortunately, my grandmother was there to help it. Two small trembling lambs were born that cold day.


In the picture we can see the mum with her babies -it's amazing how well formed are they, even if then they only had one day-.


When I talk with my grandmother I love to hear her. I feel glad when I see that there are people that still have a traditional life style, who grow their own food and breed their farm animals.


However, what I like the most, is to see the trust they have on each other. They know that they can count on their neighbours for everything, and they are helping each other constantly, without getting paid, without caring. It's a pity that nowadays people act as if in today's society there is no space left for empathy. We are living in such a modern and developed world in some fields but not in others.


Then again, I would love to finish this personal post with a photo of the other great protagonist, the ram. Isn't it adorable? Those four animals together form a new little family.


I hope that you've liked this little story and I hope that I was able to make you feel the happiness that animals produce in me. Now, you know that, somewhere lost over the world, there are two little lambs which a grandmother helped them to born.

Posted using Partiko Android













Sort:  

Congratulations @luzdelua! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25