The Revenant of Taur-e-Ndaedelos

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

image

Author: Zunin Erik Dutta

Tyrannosaurus rex, Didelphodon vorax, generic Alethinophid snake. An acrylic painting of a male Tyrannosaurus patrolling the foreboding forest that it haunts.

This was done at the last minute in a bit of a rush to have it ready for Brian Engh’s (Lanzendorf National Geographic Paleoart Prize 2018 winner) own paleoart contest; The SummonENGH 2018 Paleoart Contest. It was a pretty good motivator to start this idea I had in my head.

The pose is based almost directly on the AMNH 5027 specimen in order to get the perspective and proportions right. This is the Tyrannosaurus in my The Revenant painting (albeit updated), who happens to live in the fictional dark forest that houses a menagerie of hungry predators who call it home (from Dakotaraptors to grounded giant Azhdarchid pterosaurs). The forest was inspired by Tolkien’s Mirkwood in his The Hobbit book, one of fiction’s greatest scary forests.

Hello......Friends.

I am Mary. I love photography. I think each and every photo talk or express something. Just we have to understand. I am trying a little. Photography is my passion. Please Upvote and Resteem.

Follow me at @ma-ry

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17