Happy bugs

in #photography6 years ago

Some very hot days we're having, it's best to stay lazy inside in a climate controlled room, if one doesn't have immediate access to a body of water to swim in :) For today I have just a couple of nice macro photos from my last hike, well at least the macroest ones my phone seems to make :) I'm a little angry I didn't take the Canon camera with me.

1.jpg

An orange bumblebee having lunch. We have yellow ones at home, must be the height difference. Orange is somehow better :)

2.jpg

Actually, there are enough flowers that every bug can feast sumptuously.

There is so much life in the pristine nature. Overgrown grasslands are buzzing with animals, although the majority are tiny. Thankfully there weren't many mosquitos. And more importantly, we haven't encountered any bears. Even though there were plenty of raspberries, delicious :)

My entry for @juliank's #macrophotography contest.

Have a nice day.

Photos taken with Huawei P9

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85