A visit to Totem Park

in #photography5 years ago

About a mile from where I'm staying is a place called Totem Park. This is a national park encompassing some forest, waterfront, and a bunch of totem poles. The place is very cool.

KIMG0675.JPG

I don't really like taking pictures of carved totems for personal reasons, but it seemed okay to take a pic of this awesome overseer:

KIMG0678.JPG

And while the totem poles get all the publicity at this park, I found a natural scene that seemed far more interesting. Check out the way life and death are just hanging out together in this tree formation:

KIMG0676.JPG

In fact, everywhere I looked was another scene that may as well have been a postcard.

KIMG0673.JPG

I even met a raven in the forest who I hadn't met before. We were both just walking around and each sort of nodded hello in the polite way of ravens, wizards, and forest wanderers.

KIMG0680.JPG

Hope your day was as deep: )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10