Heavy hail

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_1719.JPG

This hail fell today and it was pretty big. About the size of a marble to about just smaller than a golf ball with the really big ones. I took all these photos with a Canon PowerShot A810 camera.

IMG_1713.JPG

The hail covered the ground so that it looked like snow had fallen.

IMG_1716.JPG

I tried taking pictures from different angles and bellow is on of the really big hail stones.

IMG_1710.JPG

Hope you enjoy the post!

Sort:  

That looks like some healthy golf-ball-sized hail there. We see this a lot where I live in Oklahoma. We've actually seen them the size of softballs. We're so crazy here that we get in our cars and chase these storms for fun!

Be careful out there!

Here's a pic I took of a storm just 6 months ago:
IMG_2577.JPG

Wow. That's crazy how big they are.
We never get anything that size in the UK.

Thank you for sharing dear it is amazing and information for every one.really helpful post for us.
Amazing post dear........
keep it up.
and please friends follow me.

@mahmoodhassan
And please upvote my post i also upwote your all post friends.

snow beauty

The damage those do, not nice and that is quite a lot @madiba

yeah they break windscreen and damage crops , they are destructive

Amazing shoot 😃😃

wow, that is amazing my friend, and I hope you are okay

A few weeks ago, my car got a few dents from a hail like that.

wow!! those are pretty big

super

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87