Photos of a Wisteria Taken with a Canon PowerShot A810

in #photography7 years ago

The photo below is of the flowers that the wisteria has. They flower in the start of spring and when the vine is large, the petals create a blanket of purple on the round beneath when they start to die. Bees are highly attracted to this flower probably because of the great odor it releases and I have stepped on few bees while walking under a wisteria when the flowers start to fall of and the bees are still looking for nectar and pollen inside.

IMG_1663.JPG

The photo shows a small wisteria shaped into a bush, with the right trimming, it will stay that way. When left to grow naturally, it branches out really far and wide and is capable of covering entire walls and trees. Trees can become strangled by the vine as the tree gets bigger and the vine wraps around the trunk.

IMG_1664.JPG

Below is a photo of what the stem looks like. as the vine gets older the stem gets thicker. We had a really old vine in our garden which had a stem thick enough to hang on and it wouldn't break.

IMG_1666.JPG

The leaves on in the picture below are fairly new leaves, they still are light green. Once they are mature, the leaves are a darker green and in Autumn the leaves turn gold and fall to the ground, coating the ground in gold.

IMG_1667.JPG

Sort:  

Wow, great photos 👍

Beautiful full of nature photography @madiba, I am newbie in steemit, I still need your guide for coming tobe great steemian. I love nature, I have latest post of nature. Upvoted and resteem your post. Lets walk on my blog, your help very motivating me dear senior.

beautiful flowers and really amazing clicks... thank you for sharing...

Thank you.

What a beautiful picture!

How very charming. Wisteria is one of my favourites. I have planted four around the garden in Spain so far but none have flowered. I hope they will in the next few years.
Following you as I think er share some interests.
Have a beautiful day

That is pretty cool, I hope they flower too, the fragrance is really nice.

beautiful flowers and beauty of nature wow

You have a keen eye on details @madiba. You know where to take the shot. This is why the the subject are great in these photos. Kudos to you.

Thank you.

What a beautiful flower, one I haven't seen myself yet or heard of until now. Makes me happy this morning to get to see this for the first time, thanks!

I am glad that you liked it. If you ever get the chance to see one bloom, go and smell it, it is really lovely.

I will keep it in mind.

Good photos, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste, you have my vote :D greetings

beautiful flower!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86