A wheelchair and a painting....

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Hello steemitians!

Hope you all are very happy and enjoying your steemit life!


Last month, I went to a hospital with my father for his eye check-up purpose. While the doctor was busy checking my father, I got some time to walk around the hospital. The name of the hospital is Rotary Narayana Eye Hospital and it resides at Sector v, Salt Lake, Kolkata.

It is a hospital only for eye related issues. The service was quite good, not the best but appreciable. The doctors and the surgeons were friendly and we talked about my father's eye condition. He needed a Retina operation, and we were talking about the pre and post surgery conditions to be maintained along with the fees.

Meanwhile, when I was roaming around the hospital as I was getting bored sitting in the visitor's room, I saw a wheel-chair next to a door. I don't know why but suddenly a negative feeling crossed my mind. really, Visiting a hospital all of a sudden can be very stressful. Suddenly your surroundings get changed with patients, cryings and sometimes dead quite.



IMG_20181012_131157-01.jpeg



Today, in this post, I want wanted to share my feeling along with the picture of that wheel-chair.
I would love it if you share your thoughts or experience about visiting a hospital or health care. If it's too sad or you don't wanna talk about it, I respect that. But, You can feel free to talk in here!



You can also watch my recent photography posts! Just click them below!

📷Monomad effects📷 Wanted to try something new

🔎🔎WHAT'S IN THE BOX??🔍🔍

🌞☀☁☁The play of sun rays and dark clouds☁☁☀🌞

Ducks!! Meet the sweet little Babies

🐱CATS🐱 Trailing my new neighbours



Below are my Camera Settings For the Photos...


Device used: Android Smartphone

Device name: ZTE Nubia Z11 miniS

Camera: 23-megapixel single rear shooter

Flash: Off

Exposure time: 1/33

ISO: 600

Aperture: 2.04

Edit: None



Thank you for visiting!

You are awesome!

If you like my post, please upvote, resteem and leave a comment. You can follow me for more interesting facts and photography posts! 😃

Follow me @mango-juice


Sort:  

"...Then JaiChai, the previous occupant of the wheelchair - a member of the team portrayed in the crooked, faded photo on the wall, gathered up his last vestiges of courage and slowly, painfully walked out of the hospital with his dignity intact."

Namaste, JaiChai

Great post mango....nice images

CryptoBloggers

Congratulations🎉, You received a upvote👍 from @Atombot


All Cryptoblogging Community at one place. Introduce CryptoBloggers. Let's make Bigger and Better Community for Every CryptoBlogging platform.

👉 Delegate to the Atombot 👈

1 SP | 5 SP | 10 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | Custom SP

👉 Join our Discord Server 👈

CryptoBloggers Server

👉 JOIN US ON 👈

Steemit75x75.png golos-75x75.png scorum-75x75.png wls 75x75.png smoke-75x75.png weku 75x75.png

Congratulations @atombot ! You received a 11% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 300 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)


Just by looking at the picture you feel a not so pretty feelings, because when you look at a wheelchair that way you will think of any sad situation with a relative, even with yourself.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 82%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "One learns to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

Thank u very much for choosing my work ! I am very happy about it.

Posted using Partiko Android

@mango-juice you captured the feelings of All people in or at the hospital, great job.
Keep up the good work!
Greetings Blockbrothers

thank u very much friend @blockbrothers, I really appreciate your support towards my work. I will try to create more good posts like this one. Thanks gain for your help!

stay well and steem on!

i love this photo. They say a picture can speak a thousand words, and this does x

I really feel good reading your comment dear. Thanks for the appreciation.

Posted using Partiko Android

I spend a lot of time at the hospital
The biggest thing is not to be afraid to speak to people and be yourself.
People are going through many things and a kind word goes a long way

yes mate, I am agree with you. May i know why did you spend in hospital ? You know me in discord too, u can also feel free to dm me over there!

I can see you never read any of my blogs. 😀 they will tell you why I am at the hospital so much.

The big thing is that the people at the hospital are people and they can be talked to instead of looking away and ignoring them

Hospitals can reek the feeling of death sometimes depending on which ward you are in. This is one of the reasons why I tend to avoid the floors.

I dont go to hospital often, after so many years I had to go and after seeing that wheel chair, I seriously feel decay and death. I once read somewhere that Death is the reality, the truth of life! I really feel it there.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow!! I know that should not be the word to describe the situation but the photograph forced it out of me..

I believe that there is a story behind every picture. And with this picture, I really have felt it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent photo! I like the composition, how you did not center the wheelchair in the shot, as it makes for a more powerful statement that way! Kudos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11