🚧Traffic jam in Kolkata 🚧 My experience

in #photography5 years ago

Hello steemitians!

Hope you all are very happy and enjoying your steemit life!


Tell me friends, Do you like it being trapped in a traffic jam?
Lol, what am I asking!! Is there a single person who would love to be trapped for hours in traffic!
Hell no! We all hate it, we all scold our government as they have failed to give us a good transport service. We lose patience as our time is being destroyed by it. The worst case scenario happens with the commuters who travel daily and are losing 1 - 2 hours of their life on a daily basis.



image


image



To atttend a software laguage coaching, I have to go to the city every weekend and I do not remember the last day when I did not face a traffic jam. I feel very lucky when the jam clears within 15-20 minutes because the longest jam I have faced was for more than 3 hours! 😥 As I remember on that day, some kind of protest was going on and caused a massive jam in the heart of the city.

This pictures were clicked by me on last weekend when I was travelling by a bus in the city and was stuck in a jam.

As per me, nowadays I always keep myself busy with blogging and interacting with others via steemit and discord, so I do not feel disturbed in the jam.
Also, I always keep my headphones with me and a good playlist saved in my cell and I enjoy songs during the whole journey. Whenever I pack my bagpack before going to the city, these things are on my top priority list. Believe me, without these, its impossible to survive the journey and jam and I would die without them..

Well, this was my experience and now I wanna hear yours! You should have faced traffic jams at least once in your life. If not, then you are living in heaven! Feel free to write down below about your experience..



You can also watch my recent photography posts! Just click them below!

📷Monomad effects📷 Wanted to try something new

🔎🔎WHAT'S IN THE BOX??🔍🔍

🌞☀☁☁The play of sun rays and dark clouds☁☁☀🌞

Ducks!! Meet the sweet little Babies

🐱CATS🐱 Trailing my new neighbours

A wheelchair and a painting....



Below are my Camera Settings For the Photos...


Device used: Android Smartphone

Device name: ZTE Nubia Z11 miniS

Camera: 23-megapixel single rear shooter

Flash: Off

Exposure time: 1/242

ISO: 100

Aperture: 2.00

Edit: Snapseed



Thank you for visiting!

You are awesome!

If you like my post, please upvote, resteem and leave a comment. You can follow me for more interesting facts and photography posts! 😃

Follow me @mango-juice


Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yeah I ran into traffic in Kolkata as well :)

See?

This traffic jammer was in the sector around the corner from my guest house

LOL! That reminds me of when I lived in Oaxaca Mexico for a while. At night time, all of the chickens and goats would run wild in the street. I don't know why they would wait until night time. They weren't fenced in, or anything.

haha! Survey says 67.8% jam is caused by this holy animal!

Hi Mango . How did you do that gif? I want to do a similar

On the bottom right corner, u can see a name, it was made by him. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Traffic jams are the bane of modern existence.

Hopefully I will be alive when Elon Musk's "high-speed, low energy, underground transportation" is completed.

He already has created an innovative tunneling machine and is authorized to dig under some major metropolitan cities by the U.S. government.

Solid Post.

Namaste, Jaichai

Yes, he is a legendary man. I hope he will do more evolution like this. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

This is pretty much every day here in Los Angeles at rush hour. That's why I avoid driving across town pretty much at all cost!

Haha... I thought its only in here, but gosh, its everywhere! 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to mango-juice! This bot is managed by Kiwibot and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

Hi @mango-juice, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail on Steemauto.com or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31