Each Time I Go To The Sea...

in #photography5 years ago

...on a vacation for a few days, I imagine I will have the time to commit to getting into shape.

Running_on_the_Beach_001_s.jpg
Using my own photo to illustrate the article.

Yup, I took this one at Nessebar Beach on the first day of my one-week vacation. I totally support activity and I am actually quite used to jogging long distances. Even now I could do it for an hour without a pause. Despite the fact I haven't in probably a month and before that two occasions, for another couple of months at least. My problem? I cannot seem to find the time. And energy. I requie Psy, I need to build more pylons.

If only they gave time. Because time is there but it is the most limited resource, ever. And I have other priorities. Like taking photos and drawing, writing the end of my story for the upcoming @steemfiction volume, driving, fetching things...So time on the beach I spent not running but...

Swimming

Unfortunately, this year I was not prepared to show you that. My underwater photos case was left behind for logistic reasons. And also...not being able to photograph underwater, actually gave me the freedom of mind and the time to quality swim. Most of it was a routine, just to substitute for other activities, but the day before the last...I found myself in awesome waters. I wish I could at least paint it for you. Maybe someday I'll try.

Just a week later, I miss swimming immensely. I want to be able to do it all year round. In the sea, not pools, controlled by other people. Although I would pool swim, too.

Who knows, maybe next week I have the chance to try and swim in nature again. Holding my fingers crossed for good weather and finding good beaches on those islands I will be telling you about when I return.

Meanwhile, I have a question for beach joggers.

I actually did try running for a few minutes while going somewhere with my lightweight camera. But the angle of the beach is often towards the sea, too steeply for my ankles, it seems. I got pains because of running on a sloped to one side surface. I am not troubled by pain but by the possibility of trauma. Even one foot in front of the other does not really work for me. So I decided to avoid it, altogether. Otherwise, it looks like a cool thing to do. And here is my question:

How do you avoid trauma and still run on a beach like that?

Peace!

Manol

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

I'm not a runner but I'm a walker and love walking on the beach however I also don't understand how people are so comfortable with the incline on the beach. It is very difficult even to walk like that for a long time. I hope you enjoyed your break. ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

True that about walking, too. Thanks for stopping by. That vacation is over but going to another one tomorrow. Involving more travel and less rest. But the experience that awaits...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you manoldonchev! You've just received an upvote of 39% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

I actually find that jogging is the easiest of all exercises to fit in time-wise! It's almost impossible to get to the gym or swim during a busy period...

Try and find a flat section of the beach and run the same distance one way, then back the other way to give balance. Use your knees a lot more and try not to roll your ankles! You almost have to run "into" the slope rather than along it. Wait for low tide, that's probably the best bet. Looks like a lovely beach!

I exercised so much when I went travelling. I put the music studio away and just enjoyed the moment. That's quite something 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71