Colour Challenge - Tuesday Orange

in #photography6 years ago

This bright orange flower is Crocosmia. It's native to Africa, but this particular invasive variety has spread all over the countryside in the south of Ireland. I love it, but I know it shouldn't really be here - it's taking up room where native plants could be thriving, but it's so pretty...

crocosmia(1).jpg

(This is my entry for today's #colorchallenge, TuesdayOrange. This #colorchallenge was initiated by @kalemandra)

Sort:  

Beautiful photography

Posted using Partiko iOS

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99