Next to exotic wood - the most sought after product in the world ( Acai Berry )

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

DSC05326.JPG


Twice a year the palm leaves lateral bunches, on which it produces fruit similar to small grapes, which is harvested in the dry season, that is from July to December. Initially green as in my pictures, when they ripen, these fruits become navy blue. From one bunch, for which agile boys or slim and fit men have to climb with a machete for a high palm usually under the plume of leaves, usually 500-900 fruits are obtained. Whoever fools the berry-like appearance of a fruit and tries to bite him, he risks breaking his teeth. 80% of the inside of the fruit is a bone-hard stone containing a seed. It is surrounded by a flesh of only millimeter thick, and only from it, from this thin millimeter layer, the unmatched chocolate-berry-flavored, maroon-violet hue is obtained, which is now - along with exotic wood - the most sought-after product from the Amazon.


DSC05325.JPG


I found this non-ripe Acai Berry on Fiji.


DSC05327.JPG


Acai berries are called "nutritional bombs" because they contain vitamin A, B vitamins, vitamin C, vitamin E also minerals such as: magnesium, calcium, phosphorus, potassium, zinc, copper, as well as protein, amino acids and omega-3 and omega-6 fatty acids.


DSC05328.JPG


STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY

🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓

by

@lenasveganliving


DSC05329.JPG

Do you remember my post from Dominican Republic ?

I will remind you.

Here is a picture on which you can see the readiness of berries to prepare a wonderful thick juice.


DSC02595.jpg





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and supporting my work. My heart always deeply appreciates your friendly words.

book-863418_1280.jpg

@Poemchallenge



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

On the first photo they look like string of pearls succulent :)

Totally, it would be so cool to wear them :) Greetings

Its look more beautiful when it gonr ripen.

I absolutely agree with you :) Greetings my friend

Very interesting! I wonder if I could grow this in my country!

Hmm I wish I could help but I have no idea ;) Greetings

que buena tu explicación y esa palma se da mucho aqui en venezuela y fijate no sabia nada de eso la naturaleza da de todo saludos

That is amazing and the ripe berries are so beautiful! No wonder why the Acai berries are expensive!

When I found out about their power, it also reached me. I would like to try this juice one day. I hope I will ;) Greetings

I am inspired by the beauty of this plant and the berries. Wow. Thanks for sharing the lovely photos and for the information.

You are so welcome. The pleasure is mine ;) Greetings

Nice to meet this berries . Very nice.Thanks friend for sharing it.Stay good.

Wow seeing that for the very first time interesting shots from there :D

Beautiful photography and valuable information of this world pronounced super food Dear Margaret. Nice to see you again 💚😊💚
image

I am more than happy to participate in your great challenge ;) Greetings

Thank you

I am happy to hear that and always a pleasure my Dear 🌸💖🌸

Neat! I don't think I've ever seen what an actual acai plant looks like. Like some others have said, I can definitely see why it is so expensive now!

In Dominicana Republic I wouldn't know about them till some man told me and showed me. On Fiji I found them close to my favorite restaurant. I was so surprise to see them again ;)

Greetings ;)

DSC05316.JPG

That looks like a beautiful place to have a meal!

Yes, my dear. Organic :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04