Rainbow after the rain in Nicolae Romanescu Park, Craiova, Romania

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0224.JPG

Yesterday as I was taking a walk through the park, taking a break from the agitated urban lifestyle, I got caught by a spontaneous summer rain. I guess it was a sign I should stop for a cold one, as I was just a couple of hundred feet from a terrace that was serving refreshments.
The rain only lasted around twenty minutes. After that I went on with my walk and managed to get a shot of a beautiful rainbow that appeared over the lake. It was a great moment that made my walk even more relaxing.
Even tough it rained just few minutes before, people were going on with their activities like nothing happened. Walking their pets, having a boat ride, enjoying an ice-cream or just going on with their day. It was a refreshing experience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29