PHOTO TIP #3: Fine Art photos with flowers

in #photography6 years ago

MARK_HEMMINGS_3.jpg
Fine Art Nature Photography is tricky. How do you take a plant or flower and transform it into an art gallery-worthy print? One method that I really like is to choose a plant that has dark tones. I’m living in Mexico right now and I have a lot of access to small deep green cactus plants. What I do is wait for a cloud to cover the sun, or block the direct harsh sun with my jacket, and then underexpose my image using exposure compensation. I then convert to black and white using Lightroom CC, and the reduce the contrast to give it a matte look.
Lens & Camera: #xf50140 #xpro2 #fujifilm

Sort:  

hi my dear friend.thanks for vote my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16