Sort:  

You know, I like the idea of the #1 A, but if I used it myself I'd adjust the levels, to something like this perhaps:
by @markkujantunen
edited & resized, original by @markkujantunen
'Cause I like a more striking look -- a personal preference, of course. That may leave BW feeling a little bit cold, but to alleviate that one can add a tinsy bit of sepia tone, if willing.

For #2, B) is probably just better overall -- too much information is lost as the rust-oranges have barely translated to a different shade at all.

Thanks a lot! Your version IS better! You're going above and beyond what I was hoping for!

In fact, I think your suggestions will help me a great deal at making better B&W in the future!

I added contrast to the B&W photo. It made a huge difference. I've received similar advice before. In B&W contrast is king.

That core "crisp" feel. Postproduction has its uses!

There's one more thing I'm reminded of, although you may be less interested, but for 2B -- if you lower the color temperature a bit the greens become more vibrant (I overdid it a bit here, let's say, for effect):
by @markkujantunen
edited and resized, source by @markkujantunen

Overall, if color adjustment is useful to you, try sitting down to mess about with simple postpro tools -- I'm sure you'll find more uses for 'em.

I do edit them but not with tools that are any good. I plan to buy a DSLR this year. I'll probably start using Lightroom. My phone camera spits out jpegs which is not that great.

I think your black and white photos need more contrast. I like the shadows to be deep

B2. Guess because of the color...just looks better to me

both B's because i love colourfull photograph every color has its uniqueness and beauty like blaxk and white is doing in A's .... but i preffer B's

Thank you for your comment.

every photo is nice,its look like it is of village, but last one is better

1-A
2-B
I like the color in 2-B due to the contrast in the color of the leaves that can't be appreciated in black and white

I would go for 1B and 2 A without any doubt ;)

Hi @markkujantunen!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.537 which ranks you at #6046 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 6041).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 429 contributions, your post is ranked at #273.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83