Forest PHOTO SHOOT (Magical Self-portraits on a day off! )

DSC_0648-2.jpg

Hi there Steemians,
As I stabilized my pattern of blog posting to some extent, and try to share with you my travels, my photography projects and occasionally self-portraits and fashion blogs… I come to you with some fresh images I’ve taken while I had a day off.
It’s become official at this point that if I don’t take photos daily, I go crazy. So, having had a few days overwhelmed with work and adult responsibilities, I decided to break away temporarily to enter a forest where I can pretend to be a forest nymph… or something like that.

DSC_0301-3.jpg
(Before my transformation hehe)

I had the time, so I pulled out one of my photo shoot dresses, drove to the forest, set up a camera and started shooting away. Apologies as I am not the greatest model, and it was never my desire to be one… but I do try to take more photos of myself recently, so in that fashion and last-minute planning I relied on myself for characterization, posing, shooting etc. Which could be an art in itself since it’s so tricky.

DSC_0429-2.jpg

DSC_0778-2.jpg

I’m not sure exactly what the theme is, normally I plan my photo shoots heavily but this time I had no context apart from the fact my hair matched the dress hehe
Despite all the last minute planning, I hope you enjoy the shots I’ve taken. They came at a great price as I ‘almost’ tripped multiple times over the long dress catching onto tree roots, I almost sat on a spider which was a bit traumatic and the temperature was so hot, the multiple layers of the dress wasn’t comfortable to say the least. I felt sorry for all the stuff I put my models through hehe

DSC_0536-2.jpg

DSC_0819-2.jpg

I did find this experience rewarding though, I find that in the spare moments I get in my busy life – Id rather be taking photos than doing anything else, even if it means posing myself. At least I’ll have some good stories and photos to show my grandkids some day.

DSC_0845-2.jpg
(Cute bee)

DSC_0850-2.jpg
(Some more snaps from the day)

And on that note, I hope you enjoyed today’s short blog and the photos.

Thank you for reading!

Please let me know if you like the pictures!

Cheers,

Marta x

Sort:  

You make both a great model and great photographer. The dress , hair and the forest all made for a beautiful collection, I am sure your future grand kids will enjoy them, but I think you need some kids first, right?

Yeah haha, it's a long way coming but it shall happen eventually! Right now I am focusing on collecting memories and embarrassing photos of myself to share in the future! Hehe

Well I am sure you are capable of multitasking so don't wait too long and than regret it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21