TRIP TO THE FOREST & Secret Caves

DSC_0025insta.jpg

Just wanted to share my experiences with a trip I took a couple of days ago! It was a good one!
I love traveling, especially places that involve forests, mountains and lakes. When I’m in such places, I’m in my element!
So, this week, I took some snacks and coffee and went on a trip to the forest- I’ve never been to before, in a place called Hafod!
If you’re in Wales anytime soon, I highly recommend it! There’s a series of secret gardens and hideaways in this area, there’s a ton to explore with so many different trails to pick from!
It was a beautiful but cold day, I set off in the morning and started trekking through the woodlands to be met by the most gorgeous views I’ve seen in a while… the drive there was pretty amazing too (photo supplied above is of some of the sights from the road).

DSC_0151.jpg

The trekking trail I chose was coded ‘red’ which normally means it’s quite tough, could be dangerous …. And indeed, I didn’t lack thrilling adventures while on it, there was loads of wooden bridges, very narrow paths with a 20ft drop from the other side, loads of uneven ground but oh it was such an amazing experience!

DSC_0246-2.jpg

DSC_0255.jpg

The path varied from complete jungle-like surroundings to open fields with sheep all around. The forests looked like something out of ‘The Lord of The Rings’. There were numerous waterfalls, which were absolutely breath-taking but the most thrilling part happened when I was passing by a massive pile of rocks, which turned out to be a cave. There was a loud sound coming from inside it, and me being me… had to go in…. how could I go to sleep not knowing what’s in there?

DSC_0863.jpg

I know…if I was starring in a horror movie… I would probably be the first one to go, because of my curiosity. It was pitch dark inside, so I had to use a flashlight off the phone to light the way, the loud sound was a little bit deafening which along with dark surroundings gave a spooky vibe…
And then there I was, I’ve reached the end of the tunnel! And figured out what the loud sound was…. yes, a waterfall! I mean, I’ve seen plenty of amazing things in my life so far…. but a waterfall cave was a first timer for me! :)

DSC_0867.jpg

The water was spraying on my face and I came out of the cave all refreshed and energized! That was such an amazing moment!
I’ve researched the place after I got back (because of my ‘amazing’ planning skills, most of my travelling happens on impulse… and very little research goes into it). I found that the cave is called a ‘robbers cave’. And there’s actually directions to get there… I recommend doing that… you will avoid getting lost and questioning your life’s choices before finally figuring out how to get back on the trail… speaking from experience…

DSC_0892-2.jpg
(How could you not fall in love with this view! My favorite photo I took that day!)

DSC_0438BLOG.jpg
(Cheeky self-portrait)

DSC_0908.jpg

I carried on walking through the autumn forest landscapes, until it was time to get back to the car, at the end of it all, I was so exhausted I could barely move!
Of course, celebratory coffee and some pastries were a must after that long day.
My muscles were aching but my mind was fuelled!

DSC_0963.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this little story!

Cheers!

Marta x

Sort:  

I love to visit that type of places thanks for sharing this it's really amazing

Thank you so much! Put it on your bucket list! hahah :)

Is amazing, I have to go, I love mountains and trees, Yesterday I went to Antequera, is a fantastic place, with strange rocks, if you want to see, visit here Torcal de Antequera

After your post I want to go in the nature..Forest!

I'm glad to have such postive influence! Cheers! :)

These pictures really carry a mood and a story @martaesperanza! You made me feel like I was there and together with your text, this is an amazing post! Keep it up :).

I'm still new to Steemit and I recently finished my fourth post. I try to give constructive feedback on other peoples pictures in a fun and easygoing way. If you have some spare time, would you maybe have a look at my most recent post and tell me what you think? I would appreciate it a lot!

Enjoy your weekend

It's so kind of you to say that! I'm still new to the 'blog writing', so it means so much to hear that from you! Enjoy your weekend also! Cheers!

Lovely photographs! I miss trekking!

Thank you so much! Deffinitely get back into it, it's so rewarding! :)

Awesome shots! :D

Beautiful post! Great job 😊!

Thank you so much ! <3

Very beautiful!👍
I love it.

Very interesting experience. You really have some guts going into that in the 5th picture.
Were there bats there?
That sure was a good tourist attraction. Kudos and be safe. Any way i just followed for more of such experiences.

Thank you so much! No there wasn't any bats there...although that would be interesting...haha! But the sound was so loud it did make me a bit concerned, couldn't help to check out what was inside that cave though! Thank you and stay tuned, there will be more deffinitely! :)

Congratulations @martaesperanza! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27