Keeping your animals in a right way/ rabbit farming / animal care / animal lover

Hello everyone,

It's a good time here again, I am going to talk about the care for what you love. Sometimes it not too easy but you have to learn from others, I mean you may also learn from others mistakes, learn from the internet, learn from neighbours, or school, colleagues, and family. As for me, I learnt from my Mentor which was my Late Dad. My late Dad took time to trained me so well that I have to took over him, not his properties but took over what he taught me. We are four in the family, children I mean. So I took over Agriculture since I was so small . I took some pretty pictures and videos to show how clean, and healthy my rabbit are which is part of learning form as well. To me as a professional animal productionist these are what I went through to achieve my positive results in my rabbit farm.

Here is a basic overview on how to care for a rabbit as a pet :

What I did was this,

  • Step 1: Set Up Safe Indoor Housing : Although mine was outdoor house, which is a wooden cage for my rabbit, and they live there healthy and comfortable without any stress or any form of predators attack. But for those of us who are willing to go for rabbit as a pet, you can go for indoor housing if you have the strength and ability.

IMG_20180807_154007.jpg
As for me @matthewthonyit ,I preer outdor husing for my rabbit because they are many. Not just few. You can see the big upcoming house for my rabbits.

IMG_20180811_135518.jpg

IMG_20180808_190033.jpg

  • Step 2: Provide Fresh Hay: what I did was this in this aspect, I don't like or prefer to administer fresh lrsves for my small rabbits because of what they called Bloat, which kils easily within a matter of few days. So I do gve dry hay as a supplementary an dried feeds.

  • Step 3: Provide Fresh Greens, Fiber-rich Pellets, and Fresh Water : I also did this, provision for pellets , and fresh water daily as many times as possible.

  • Step 4 : Set Up a Litter Box: I have this, which is yellow cut 25litres keg. I will show you this soon.

IMG_20180812_093452.jpg

This is my Litter box. You can see a baby bunny with her mom inside the litter box already. The litter is just 5 days old.

IMG_20180812_093716.jpg

  • Step 5: Groom Your Rabbit: Grooming rabbit is not too common to me but just once in a while because I have rabbit close to 30 pieces and I can't groom everyone of them. But if the need arises. I do.

Rabbits are unique pets. They have specific needs in order to live very long life, happy and healthy life.

My advice for new rabbit owner.
  • Make sure you choose appropriate housing. There are many ways to do this. You can choose according to your own power and strength. Be it outside housing or indoor housing.
  • Make sure your house is “bunny proofed” what I mean here is that you can put all toys in their cage, create avenue for playing field If necessary. You can also put chewing items for them.

Here is my picture proof with video.

IMG_20180811_135515.jpg

Video watch ▶️▶️

Thanks for reading.

@matthewthonyit

output_J9du6L.gif

DQmVmwajaSVn8sGMeSjyxHwF1hFecQ4U8NGfNCNPVx1WEPW.gif

Sort:  

Just want to help. Do you know the best way to promote your website to social media users? Are you familiar with URL PROMOTER? I will share it with you. It is proven 100% LEGIT link. If you are interested please watch this video. Thanks
https://www.urlpromoter.com/Page/Index/EXnzcliica10eAv

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86