Arriving in Switzerland 2!

in #photography5 years ago

279803D4-600E-40C3-85E3-DCDF36124537.jpeg

I was to stay in Geneva, which has one of the largest airport capacities in the country. My arrival was swift and smooth as I passed immigration. Geneva is a very popular destination and is only a couple of hours away from the capital city of Berne. This city is very much an Urban wonderland that lets tourists explore much of the Swiss culture. Chocolates, watches, history and so much more was awaiting me in this delightful country and I decided to do my best to tick off everything that was on my packed travel itinerary. Travelling is great and flexible and I have had a few beach holidays but this period was all about seeing the great country and exploring much of what I had read up on over the last few weeks.

The history of Geneva itself is long running, spanning back past even before the fierce Romans. Early roots in Christianity and multiple eras of significant relevance has lead this city to be one filled with much history to explore. It’s easy to see why this destination is so popular as there is simply too much to pass up on. It’s location itself is a great asset to avid travellers as it sits between the beautiful Alps, French borders and surrounding scenic views and lakes. Geneva was waiting for me and I was ready to explore all it had to offer over the next few days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86