Disney Magic and Real History

in #photography6 years ago

I have a deep sentimental connection with Disney stories. They captured my heart as a child and I will always remember the first time I heard some of the famous melodies that everyone will recognise Disney for. If you didn’t know already, many of the Disney movies take inspiration from aged fables and historic happenings in the past. They make for some very interesting stories when Disney reinvent the wheel on them. This can be seen time and time again across Disney releases. Snow White and the Seven Dwarves is one of the more interesting scenarios that I got to watch during my youth. The design and personality of the witch especially was forever imprinted in my memory, a creepy villain indeed.

For anyone that likes to dive into the history behind their childhood stories, there lies some interesting and perhaps a little scary historical link. It’s no wonder that many of these got toned down and got the Disney treatment. When I was walking around Disneyland, looking at all the magic come to life, I remembered some of the darker history behind these amazing tales.

Sort:  

The good all days126166C7-68BB-4783-A8AB-042657F98D73.png
Thank you for your contribution!
Good Fortune

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37