Artistic Thoughts

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

When out and about, I often come across various works of art. For some people this is all part of the environment, simply passing by and absorbing the colours that radiate in the surroundings. However, over the last few years I have come to appreciate art in a different light. Possessing even just a droplet of artistic knowledge has helped me appreciate my surroundings in a way I had not thought possible before. In today’s society, the environment is filled with interesting art pieces and I am always interested to learn about the new and unique styles that keep emerging. Rather than going to exhibitions often, I have enjoyed spotting art pieces out in the open and sometimes researching a little behind the art. It’s almost like an art filled adventure that adds small amounts of knowledge on every encounter.

Modern art covers a wide time frame and can be seen all over. I really enjoy how much diversity and experimentation that goes into these types of art pieces. The artists adopt a bold and adventurous style that combines many elements of the past and present to create something unique.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76