Sydney to Melbourne 2!

in #photography6 years ago

The distance between the two is pretty considerable and journey time clocks in just over eleven hours of journey time. I could have chosen to fly over in much less time but I had some important bits of writing to do, so I thought to ride the train all the way to Melbourne while working on my laptop. The route was actually very scenic and I was pretty happy to enjoy some of the most pleasant bits of scenery on the way. I was pretty absorbed into my work for most of the journey and the journey simply zoomed past. After eleven hours or so, I was finally in Melbourne. I settled into my accommodation and decided to head out for a night stroll to get a feel of my surroundings.

As expected, there were certain similarities between here and Sydney. Towering blocks that illuminated the night sky and beautiful waters to reflect the light under the night sky. Things felt a little more tranquil in Melbourne and I was excited to get my touring underway in this lovely city. After the long train journey it was time to get some rest for an early kickstart to more touring.

Sort:  

Fantastic view and nicely captured..Enjoy and have fun in Melbourne.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86