The Manor Amsterdam

in #photography6 years ago

I have mentioned how much I love Amsterdam as a city, there is much to explore. I was lucky enough to head to the Hampshire Hotel or nowadays known as The Manor Amsterdam. This establishment was opened almost a decade ago, it follows the renovation of a building that once served as a hospital. The restoration works preserve many of the historical heritage and has been kitted out with anything a traveller needs for their journey stays.

There just over a hundred rooms and the interior design is chic, modern and luxurious. The east of Amsterdam is well connected and The Manor was a perfect choice for a strategic location that allowed easy access to transport. Simply step outside the foyer, out the doors and one will both a bus and tram stop within minutes. This is extremely valuable when planning a stay and the prices are extremely affordable, even in peak periods.

The hotel looks grand from the outside and I was delighted on my arrival here. The rooms were beautiful, equipped with all necessary equipment that you can expect from a hospitality establishment. Sometimes I am hit with a bit of surprise, small spaces and sacrifice in certain criteria but The Manor really met all expectations. Spacious, comfortable, attentive staff with a friendly and safe atmosphere.

If you’re travelling without data, fear not. The hotel Wi-Fi works a treat. Staying connected is often important for travellers, especially those outside of Europe. My advice to those with large data reliance is to invest in a data plan as you travel if necessary. I carry one with me just in case, you never know when you will need to book that last minute flight or change of stay to reflect issues on a trip. Contingency is key.

Morning breakfast was wonderful here also, simple but high quality choices. I wanted to sample most of the city’s food spots but there is a great Italian restaurant in the hotel also.

I really loved the giant prints in the room too. The hallways were also decorated with some striking patterns and colours. I almost felt as if I was walking through an art exhibition at times. I loved this modern twist to an exterior that boasts heritage and it really appeals to the modern traveller requirements. All in all, I would recommend staying at this beautiful hotel that is a quiet getaway yet minutes away from all that is happening around Amsterdam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34