Turtles of Redang Island 2!

in #photography5 years ago

I would go around the Island trying out different foods daily, it was very affordable and there was so much to try. Eating became one of my favourite past times while on holiday here and I needed to make sure that my activity levels matched this appetite to avoid some weight gain!

Perhaps one of the most exciting experience I had while staying here was encountering the turtles of Refang. Pasir Chagar Hutang is a famous spot for watching turtles and at certain times of the year it’s possible to see the eggs hatching. I was pretty excited to meet some of these turtles and wondered how many would be on the beach. However, before waiting around for them, the weather was beautiful and the ocean waters calling and so I went for a snorkelling trip nearby. Diving had been a blast over the last few days but was proving to be a little tiring. I opted for a few snorkelling trips and I was not disappointed one bit. I got to see many beautiful fish and perhaps one of my most memorable encounters with a green turtle. It swam right towards me and under me and just about caught it on my camera. I felt very lucky to meet this animal and was amazed at how it glided through the water.

Sort:  

You have received an upvote from @upvoteforsteemit. I am an automated upvotebot. This comment will automatically be posted under each post I upvotet.
Du hast ein Upvote vom @upvoteforsteemit erhalten. Ich bin ein Testbot und laufe automatisch.

Nice shot!

Posted using Partiko Android

probably signs of something awesome ahead for u in 2019 when u meet the turtle ! gd luck

PS :
If you’re posting content on instagram, give share2steem a look. It’s a new dapp that EASILY autopost your instagram post to steemit. Get daily upvotes from s2s and other users who activate unique double curations.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10