Sort:  

Yes, nature gets so green even it rains a lot!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the token! I'd try to send you some. !ENGAGE 50 but you may or may not get it, because the bot has not been working right.

The bench is a lovely idea in memory of someone. The woods and pond looks refreshed.
We become so accustomed to having the internet at our fingertips that it’s maddening when it isn’t available.

Being without it makes me realize how dependent I am on it!

You have such a vivid colors over there! The pond with likies and shadows are so lovely!
It is still hot during the day here in Ukraine, but fallen yellow leaves a sure sign of an autumn...
Thanks for great photos! Glad to see there is a place where summer decided to stay for a little more :))

We have had so much rain this summer that when it gets hot it feels like a tropical rainforest. Good mushroom growing conditions. It certainly has kept the forests Lush and green. But there are some leaves starting to come down. You can see a few laying on the bench in my first picture. Usually October brings fall.

Good mushroom growing conditions.

That's interesting. Do you grow mushrooms in the forest? I've been told that "in the other world" people usually buy champignons because there is no risk to eat poisonous mushroom. Is it true?

There are a couple of types that I recognize and am confident about eating, but there are so many kinds that grow in the forest and I will not take the risk of eating ones that I do not positively know. I do buy most mushrooms that I eat from the store.

Lovely, peaceful scenes in your photo essay.

It's still sweltering here too. We've had a break since Dorian passed – it's been only in the mid to upper 80s. But, we're headed back into the mid 90s by Thursday, with heat indexes ranging near 100°F.

Thanks! Our temps this coming week are 70s and 80s during the day and 50s and 60s during the night. No complaints about the temperature, but a little sunshine would be nice.

We have had so much rain this summer that everything is still very green.

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @melinda010100, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

It seems that have had some rain. And then I must say that your photos are beautiful, it is always wonderful to be close to nature.

The forecast is calling for lots of rain and thunderstorms for most of the week. We certainly have had a lot of rain this summer.

I think you have had a lot of rain. I think we want some of that rain here. It's too hot here and it doesn't rain for long

Wish I could send you some of ours!

That would be really good.

What a lovely walk @melinda010100! I really like those
ferns and shadows and those beautiful water lilies! :-)
It all does look humid!

Lots of rain and storms predicted here all week. Are you guys getting rain?

You are so good with those sweet ukiahs haiku's :-)

eSteem even added a comment word count and you would think I would get used to looking at it and avoiding 9 word comments 😜This comment says it has 30.

That we are or did and more to come looks like. That time of
year here, like on schedule it rained for the state fair! :-)

Good for helping put out fires, but bad for the fair!

Lots of rain and storms
Predicted here all week. Are
You guys getting rain?

                 - melinda010100


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Beautiful! I'd like to be there and sit on that bench :)

Come visit anytime and I'll point you toward that bench!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28