A Rainbow Shines Through Even Among the Storm Clouds

in #photography6 years ago

Haiku

A rainbow shines through
Even among the storm clouds.
Hope should never die.

Meredith Loughran blogs on Steemit

I gave a cursory glance out the window yesterday as the storm clouds began to gather.
I'm tired. Borderline sick and congested enough to keep working but my bed keeps calling.
That's when I spotted a small slash of color - a rainbow! 🌈

I wasn't sure if my camera was going to capture it, but there it is against the dark forces of the looming storm.

It was so brief, this quiet time to enjoy the moment, and yet it was just enough to fuel me for the rest of the day.

Here's another shot with a spot of blue sky

Meredith Loughran blogs on Steemit

Both photographs are unedited. They were taken with my Canon Powershot SX1 iS


all images are my own unless otherwise cited


Meredith Loughran builds websites

Check out my site for a growing list of Steemit Challenges & Cool Links

Sort:  

When you said you where sick. The rainbow reminded me for a booger hanging from a cloud 🤪
I hope you feel better soon 😊

Did you say booger? LOL

Looks awesome, I post quite often showing rainbow shots, I love them @merej99 ! hopeyour feeling better !👍💕✌
mabe this will make you feel better lol!


Do glitter farts stink? Thank goodness I'm stuffed up. LOL

Hahaha! 😂😂😂

Beautiful, Meredith, just beautiful!

Thanks.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23