Monday Red : Cherry Tomatoes !!!

in #photography6 years ago

IMG_8748.JPG

Hi everyone!

I am sharing the images of my tomatoes right here. I grow tomatoes every season that starts in Spring where I plant them in containers. Some of my readers know that I have my container garden on the top terrace. The space up there is just around nine Square meters/ 96.87 sq.feet and we seldom use it because the heat up there is enorm.

So to make use of the space, I made it into my container garden where all newbies from the garden center as well as own sown seeds are planted. It´s a hobby garden up there, I won´t be able to sustain the vegetable ingredients I need for cooking since if I would harvest, it will only suffice the ingredients for a couple of weeks. It´s for fun and takes away any stress.

IMG_8746.JPG

These tomatoes were harvested from last season. I left them on the stems until they got matured so I could roast and preserve them and by doing so, they last longer and I can enjoy them more. I add them to my tarts and salads and they even taste better than the ones in the market.

cherry tomatoes 2017.jpg

IMG_8747.JPG

My recipe on how to roast garlic tomatoes can be found here.

cherry tomatoes 2017a.jpg
2017 cherry tomatoes

20180507_073209.jpg
2018 container garden

Above photo shows the present tomatoes in my container garden, 2 cherry tomatoes and 2 beef tomatoes. It´s kind of funny what the translation is for "Fleisch-Tomaten", but those are really huge ones that are used to fill the hamburgers, I think.

All contents and images on this post are original and are properties of the author. If you would like to use any of the photos from this post, please give source credits by linking the URL of this post in your content.

Footer.gif

GIF provided by @gremayo

Sort:  

I'm planning to send you containers, let's make it a business...hahaha!

Hahaha... why not?! Containers from Riyadh! But we need a bigger space, Lol !!!

Feels good ate @mers seeing those cherry tomatoes grown in the pot .. green green thumb!!

Ang aga mo naman gumising... hehehe para mag comment... Yes , I´m glad you like it! Soon you will also do your own planting, oh diba!? Thanks.

Thank you. Yes they are very healthy!

Beautiful tomatoes. Keep steeming for a better future.

Indeed, thanks for reading and for dropping-by. Cheers!

Roast tomatoes are the BEST. I do a good roast tomato and garlic soup.

Every year I start my tomatoes just a tad late - the cherry's ripen in time, but the bigger tomatoes don't. Next year I'm going to start them under glass a little earlier.

Am anxious to see them grow in your garden. Maybe we could exchange photos because mine are just getting some support so they can grow taller. I used branches from my apple tree for the support. Thanks for visiting.

Superb collection.Thank you for sharing, so beautiful many of them,tomatoes are also use as a fruit in some countries

Indeed, you are right... They are even eaten half green and half red.. Thanks for dropping by.

You got a 3.36% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @mers!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

happy mothers day! :*

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Excellent article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Thanks. appreciate the visit and your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28