The human body as a blank canvas.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

certificateof membership(1).jpg


Interpretation of the foreign body.

Nude photography has always woken my curious self up. Knowing how I can read a body that isn’t mine, apart from my ‘artistic’ point of view, trying to see what visual narrative I can add to this kind of pictures… these, and many else, where the thoughts of doubt that came to me by the time @anavalecillos purposed me to work in a collaboration for a project about erotism and feminism related to art and aesthetics.

That’s why we had been talking for a very long time to establish the kind of trust needed for this kind of project, in addition on how we’d manage to include everything inside the pictures; movie references of Bertolucci, the photography work of Patrizia Savarece, even the prose of Elvira Sastre, were the topics we had in mind ad visual referent. However, we didn’t mean to be so literal with the job made by other artists, so we decided to work from our very own, mutual inspiration.


About erotism, sugestion, sexuality and womanhood.

It is known that topics such as sex and erotism, when it comes to women as images, have been seen, in some cases, as a balance between a taboo and liberalism. Some people say that women should treat their bodies in a private and intimate way, and others support the exploration and the odes that can be made from the inspiration of these themes. Now, erotism also refers to the libido, in a way that both of these combine themselves to directly treat with love and sex.

From my point of view, erotism has always been about making an ode to sexuality, the atractive of the body, mind and love, because in some point, the feelings of the heart mix with erotism and physique passion takes place.


The female body as a blank canvas.

The great doubt comes to life again. ¿How can I take a photograph of a body that isn’t my own? A woman’s body that is unknown to my eyes and aesthetic perception. It was at the moment I worked by the hand of improvisation and inspiration when I could proceed to the next visual proposal: using external elements that weren’t parts of the body, such as flowers, natural light, and laundry. I’m showing you my dreamlike work with @anavalecillos, an attempt to do (from our own understanding) the extension of a woman’s body.

Using poetry as a tool for narrative, we found a new perspective of us that we could develop for this artistic realization. We wanted to generate a new language for nudity and a vision of what we wanted to express in its very own way from the beginning, wanting it also to be spontaneous. That way, through photography, we used it as a word for free interpretation to capture and tell a feeling that’s so hard to explore and understand.

Following the main concept about the “ode”, thanks to Ana’s trust, we could make an honor to the full title of this project, the presence of white skin portrayed was fundamental to intervene through the light, colors and shapes we had as an inspiration; always looking for the balance between aesthetic from erotism and a sutil touch of portrait as a genre in photography.


DSC_5512.jpg

DSC_5596.jpg

DSC_5506.jpg


In the words of @anavalecillos:

“Nudity is a space of self comprehension of your own body. Is seeing yourself reflected beyond superficialities. This was very useful to understand how it worked to see myself reflected in a body that I used to feel so distanced from. I think this purpose of erotism, more than excite us, shows a stage of naivety full with subtleness.”

DSC_5604.jpg


DSC_5560.jpg

DSC_5658.jpg


From these reflections, it was awaking in my interior self to want to follow this kind of photography, more than nudity itself, it’s about wanting to make the portrait something pure, taking it to a ensemble of the introspective concepts that I think, is where everything comes to the creation of any idea, starting at the true loving. I also take this as a personal learning when I came to get out of my comfort zone, very deep inside of my photography, and it helped me to expand my knowledge when it comes to this wade huge world of art. I want to thank @anavalecillos very much for trusting me, so I could perform in a honest way, part of her intimacy.

DSC_5613.jpg

DSC_5618.jpg


All the photos, words and concept are of my own creation and exclusive for steemit.

Shot on a Nikon D60 with a Nikkor lens 18-55mm.

¡Thanks for read, see you next time!

Sort:  

Brillante tu contenido! La estructura de tu post tambien esta muy buena te felicito!
@mijares


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Damn! I love it. The way you merge the body with flowers and innocence, but also showing sensuality is beautiful. You and Ana did an excellent work.

Beautiful photos @mijares, and yes, trust is a huge part of the entire shoot, I would think. You both obviously managed to trust each other and believe in the project, because it really turned out wonderful. Nice work :)

Thanks a Lot !! 🤗🤗🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73