Sandwiches with Liver Pate, Mushrooms and Greens

in #photography4 years ago

I love using my toaster to make delicious sandwiches. I decided to make some hearty sandwiches with liver pate, mushrooms and greens.

I chose parsley as greenery, as it goes well with mushrooms and gives them a bright taste. These sandwiches can be prepared for breakfast or for lunch.

Ingredients:
2 pieces of white bread
2 tbsp. spoons of liver pate
mushrooms
a pinch of salt
1 onion
2-3 sprigs of parsley
olive oil

Directions:

Fry white bread in a toaster until golden brown. Rinse the mushrooms under running water and chop finely.
Heat the pan on the stove and add olive oil. Then add chopped onion, mushrooms and a pinch of salt. Cook mushrooms 10-15 minutes until soft.
Smear the toasts with a liver pate. Then add the mushrooms and chopped parsley.




Sort:  

Delicious, even my mouth watered. The liver is rich, the mushrooms, everything.😋 I haven't bought sandwich bread in a while. Here in Venezuela we are going through a hard and strong economic crisis where many things I have left to buy and eat.😢

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76