19 Photos Of The Same Cat

in #photography5 years ago

This is no clickbait folks- got some new lights to add to the arsenal of gear I have collected over the years- and well- I just prefer clients that don't talk. This is my kind of Friday night, not sure if Meow Meow feels the same way, but he was a champ last night.
Without further ado,

We started in his classic spot he likes to sit right outside my room- to ensure he always knows where I am20190906_.JPG

I think he was a little spooked with the flash (It wasn't pointed directly at him)- as I zoomed into his super cute paws20190906_1.JPG

Then I gave him instructions to try to go cross eyed for me20190906_3.JPG

Next I asked him to just be super cute- and give me that nostalgic cat look
20190906_4.JPG

20190906_5.JPG20190906_6.JPG

Then I told him to take 5, and hit up craft services for some food
20190906_7.JPG

He said he thought it was break time - and gave me a look that said "back off man"20190906_8.JPG

Then he got super pissed and started yelling that he doesn't get paid enough20190906_10.JPG

I tried to approach him and calm him down...20190906_11.JPG

It wasn't working, then the statue said something under his breath, and he almost got in a fight20190906_12.JPG

I was able to separate them and to give him some confidence I said he looks sexy in that light and asked him to give me a "whip around pose"20190906_14.JPG

"Oh yea" I said- show me that fluff
20190906_15.JPG

And we were back in business- and we went in for some close ups
20190906_17.JPG

20190906_21.JPG

"more" I said! Squint your eyes- get real real cute20190906_18.JPG

"NICE!" - now give me those eyes again
20190906_23.JPG

20190906_19.JPG

Then I knew we were getting close to THE SHOT!- so I said we need some drama in this last shot- think about that time, you let that mouse talk shit and get away...20190906_22.JPG

NAILED IT!- and it was a wrap.

Meow Meow is one of my favorite clients to work with- and we will have plenty more shoots in the future.

Thanks for staying until the end.

Happy Friday Friends

Sort:  

It's a great set of photos! It's nice to have such a wonderful model.

Happy Caturday!

Yes- cats are the best models. Human like- without the talking

Hi minnerz22,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

sweet- seems like a bad ass community

Congratulations @minnerz22! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks krazzy!

Very funny cat story and exciting too ...
Nice shots!
^..^

Thanks nilom. I have fun creating a story around my shoots. Love leaving in my little fantasy world

I fully understand, I also have some cat posts where I let my imagination run free ^..^

Meow meow is such a cute model! I particularly love the last shot and the 'looking at the statue' one! It must have took you a long time to get those perfect shots i bet!

Thanks Andy. I don't really pay attention to the time when shooting with Meow Meow, the night sort of just flys by. But I also really like the statue picture- he really looks like he wants to fight the statue

haha exactly! Meow meow is so adorable at the same time has that killer look! haha

Wip- around, not getting paid enough and its about a kitty , thank God for the photos hahhaha otherwise it would be a great other story.
He or she is lovely
How is SAN diego treating you

Meow Moew his a he, and a beautiful one at that.
San Diego has been amazing. This month I have been putting myself out there and reaching out to communities I would like to work with and offering a bunch of free services for September in hopes that I can start getting referrals in October and beyond. Would love to be involved in creative projects as my career, and not work for "the man". As always, my perception of myself/confidence will be my biggest hurdle!

Well we are rooting for you. We know you do great things and we miss ya in the house

Isn't he lovely?!? Oh dear, he can replace the most gorgeous model there is! Hahaha! 😂😁

I love how you make your story. 😂 Thank you for sharing this. I enjoyed it so much! 😁

thanks for taking the time to view and comment on the photos. It means a lot- certainly knowing how much great content is out there. I can imagine my love for this cat comes out in my work!

Oh yes! Your love is shown all throughout! 😍 But he is such an adorable cat. Anybody will be drawn to love him. 😉

Gorgeous kitty!

Posted using Partiko Android

The cats are amazing, I also did a photo shoot for my cat but I didn't put them all in my post because they are more than 30 photos hahaha, the quality of the photo is great, greetings!

Greetings to you as well! Funny story- I originally had 112 photos! I had a hard time narrowing it down to 19- but I figured 112 was a little too much. But I can have cat photo sessions all day and never be bored. But thanks for stopping in and leaving a comment! I truly appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73