2016. vs now

in #photography5 years ago

Looking at photos taken back in 2016. a lot of things have changed in my editing skills and composition but one thing stayed the same, that is my camera , trusty old Canon 600D and lenses. By looking at specs of this camera no one would buy this now, neither do I if I wanted to buy my first DSLR today. Just by comparing then and now I can clearly say that I learned a lot of things about photography and lighting.

2016.

IMG_7610.jpg

2019.

IMG_3387.jpg

Macro photos looks like it was taken with some expensive camera and lenses but in reality, few bucks were spent for these results. I think I was writing about my cheap equipment a lot of times but I'm still amazed by performance of it.

2016.

Pauk macro.jpg

2019.

IMG_3828.jpg

In term of landscapes, composition is improved a lot. I learned how to hide, for example, boring sky that is above us that don't have any clouds. Just by finding some tree branches you can make your photo more interesting.

2017.

IMG_8811.jpg

2019.

IMG_4185.jpg

Probably in next few days I won't be posting because I have to work a lot, but I will do my best to give you updates about that. I'm going to work further away from home and I won't be sleeping in my bad for few days.

Thank you for stopping by! :)

Sort:  

hi Miro! nice to read your skills are growing; a pleasure to see you in my feed.

nobody will buy it today....

thats not true! personally, I just have bought 40D yesterday.... for a handful of green dollars :)))

Thank you for comment.
I would love to have camera with bigger sensor size. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74