Christmas photo shooting

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday was Orthodox Christmas, we celebrated it as usual, with our family. My mother sister came with her family to celebrate with us too.
My sisters wanted from me to take some photos of them, they told me to prepare and find location. The best location is across my street, near river Begej, with a lot of trees and snow. We crossed the road and started taking some photos.
First photo is photo that they loved the most so I had to make it as my first photo of my post. :)

3.jpg

This was challenging photo to make just because it was cold and my sister had to do this for a few tries until we made it perfect. My sister was trowing snow at her so that we can create this beautiful effect with sunset from behind isolating every snow flake. After a couple of tries we did it, we made amazing photo. :D

2.jpg

This photo is also my entry for @portraitcontest with a theme of Backlighting

Same here, it was pretty cold and we did it in few tries just to make it perfect. Same lighting was used, Sun that was beside her made this perfect. You can clearly see almost every snow flake because I used fast shutter speed to freeze motion and back lighting from Sun was spot on.

4.jpg

They are beautiful model for taking photos and they really enjoyed being photographed.

1.jpg

Thank you for stopping by! Have a nice day! :)

5.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been selected for curation by @pechichemena and has been upvoted with the @msp-curation account and will also be featured in @pechichemena's weekly curation post. Feel free to join us in the Minnow Support Palnet Discord!

Thank you very much for upvote! :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

These photos are really beautiful, loved each of them! the light are those snowflakes are just beautiful! this post will be proposed to be curated by the @celfmagazine project

Thank you very much, I'm really glad that you liked it. :)

Some beautiful colors in your pictures @miroslavrc! Love the edit :)

Think I like the first and last picture the most, combined together they tell a small story, love it. From the others I'd like the one with your sister blowing some snow from her hands, but maybe a smaller crop would work better with that one. Can't try that out here @ work..

Thank you very much! I'm glad that you liked it and story that was created using these photos. I should try it by cropping it a little bit. :D

Christmas time has gone, but it is always a beautiful event and the photos help us to not forget it.
Where are you from? I think East Europe, don't I?

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm from Serbia, Southeast Europe to be exact. :-D

Thank you!!!
Serbia is a great country, I visited the Adriatic coast some years ago and I moved to Belgrade.
Wonderful travel!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 7.08% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @miroslavrc!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 12 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Gosh these are such beautiful photos <3 Amazing colours, framing and composition * ___ * They radiate happiness and festivity and sisterhood <3 Amazing photos, @miroslavrc !!!

Thank you very much for your kind word, I really appreciate it. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25