Hammerfall adventure

in #photography5 years ago

Last night was concert of Hammerfall, famous heavy/power metal band from Sweeden, they were playing in Novi Sad. Place was sold out and it was really crowded of people who loves their stuff. It was their third time coming to Serbia and playing for our people and I'm really happy that I was part of it for the first time and it was epic.

IMG_20181030_212523.jpg

I was trying to make few photos with my phone but I didn't take a lot of them because I was too busy enjoying their songs. We were in the middle of crowd and we were thankful that mosh pit was further from us, we don't like these stuff we just want to enjoy for what we came for.

IMG_20181030_211448.jpg

If you know about Hammerfall, their lead guitarist Oscar Dronjak is part of Serbian so everybody were chanting "Oskare Srbine" so after that he took our flag and cover himself with flag. Everyone expected from him to start talking in Serbian, but he didn't. :D

IMG_20181030_220046.jpg

Joakim, singer, was amazing. His voice was like from the records, I was stunned that at his age of 48 and long carrier of singing in this band had voice like from records, you can really see that he loves what he doing and don't let his age to be obstacle. I'm really grateful for that!

IMG_20181030_220643.jpg

Here is little mix of few songs that I recorded. Sorry for shaking footage! :D

IMG_20181030_212523.jpg

Thank you for stopping by! Have a nice day! :)

Sort:  

Cool! They remind me of Iron Maiden. I'll have to see if my sister is familiar with the band. She introduced me to another band with Swedish roots (ghost) so I wonder if she's heard of them.

I can guarantee that she knows about Hammerfall, one of the greatest power metal bands ever. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85