Team Serbia photo contest - Autumn colors

in #photography5 years ago

Hello dear steemians! @teamserbia made contest for best photo with a theme of Autumn colors. This is my photo that represents colors of Autumn. I was doing some photography few days ago and found these beautiful leaves that makes gradient from Spring to Autumn and I just added something that will make this photo stand out. I added some fruit pits and some coffee beans just to fill up this composition because without it this photo would be nothing and not that interesting.
DSC_0017.jpg

What I did here?

The most important thing that I've done here is adding contrast from Tone Curve adjustment in Lightroom. But not just making "S" curve, I done edit on every channel "RGB" and after that on main curve adjustment. That curve made these colors to pop and make this photo more interesting, without that photo will be just flat without any contrast. And to finish this photo I've done some vignetting and some radial filters to make first leave stand out from every other, because this last leaf represents true color of Autumn. I've made some before and after for you to see, it's GIF file so you can enjoy transition from boring photo to amazing. :)

My Video1.gif

Thank you for stopping by! Have a nice weekend that is ahead us! :)

Sort:  

Nice photograph. Your composition of the shot and your final editing turned into an absolutely superb photo

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! I'm glad that you like my style of editing photos! Cheers! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82