Photo Series #64: Finding Balance | What is balance in life?

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear readers! How are you? I don't want to just post pictures, I want to embed them with thoughts.


Just posting a photograph feels boring, after all I'm not a professional photographer. Instead of that, I'd like to hear from you on the comment section. Enjoy!

Finding Balance


balance
Click image to enlarge!

Interesting enough I was reading some quotes earlier today, when I stumbled upon Albert Einstein's wise words, which said.

"Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving.

I couldn't help but think: What exactly means to have a balance in life? What for you is the meaning of having a balance?

However, what I know for sure is that, once having the travel experience and liking it, of course, there's no coming back. It is addictive. That's when stopping can be dangerous, you might fall.

  • But how to find a balance between traveling and coming back home?

I do it exploring my own city; how many places I had never heard about and that are so cool. I opened myself to a contemplative state of the simple. Now, I love just staring at the lake and noticing how it changes acording to the weather, for example. Such things I would never do if I had never traveled long distances.

  • And you? What do you do to keep your balance when not traveling?

So many questions to think about...

Here's the lyrics from a quite well known local band that cope with what I'm talking about: Balance

Linha Reta - Locomotores

A vida é igual a bicicleta
Só para em pé se for pra andar
A vida é igual a bicicleta
Só para em pé se for pra andar

Não é andando em linha reta
Sem ter a manha de dobrar
Não é andando em linha reta
Sem ter a manha de dobrar

Na horizontal, na linha reta
Eu nado em todo e qualquer mar
Na horizontal, na linha reta
Eu nado em todo e qualquer mar

Seguindo sempre a mesma meta
Eu nado até atravessar
Seguindo sempre a mesma meta
Eu nado até atravessar

I won't attempt a translation because I'd ruin their poetry, but in essence it says: Life is not like a bicycle, it just stands if you ride; It's not only riding straight, without knowing how to turn; In horizontal, in a straight, I swim in any sea; always following my goals, I swim until I cross.

Do you fall when you are back home from a trip? How do you deal with it? Comment down below, I'd love to hear from you.

I hope you've enjoyed this photo series. If you liked it, consider giving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broken backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

5 LATEST RELATED POSTS:

Travel Story: Hitchhiking to Perito Moreno Glacier & Washing Clothes on a River

[Blog #9] Cyclists Are Masochists | Training Into Headwind & A Bit About My City

Monday Morning Quote: "Difficulties are just things to overcome, after all."

Mighty Steem Explorer Game! Discover the Location & Win the SBD

Photo Series #63: Wild Horses | Would you try to ride them?

A proud member of:

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-10T02:23:00
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 532.11/800.00
Total Photos: 59
Total comments: 48
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17