All the stars in the sky! - 星空!

in #photography5 years ago


IMG_20181010_103646_178.jpg

I was very lucky to experience a moonless, clear, night sky far away from the light pollution of the city while camping this last long weekend in Oshima, Wakayama Japan!
この前の連休、和歌山串本町大島でキャンプして月がない雲もない星空が見えました!

I'm fairly inexperienced with astrophotography so there's lots of noise in the photo, however it is the best photo of the Milky Way Galaxy that I've taken so far!
天体写真にはまだ初心者、ノイズがいっぱいですが天の川の今まで人分にとって一番よく撮れたかな?

Details: Sony aR7 iii, Tamron 28-300mm f3.5 ISO 65535 2.5s; Post: Lightroom CC

Sort:  

Great picture @mweich ! One day when I find a black sky I wanna try astro photography as well. Unfortunately I live in the City at the moment where the sky is way to bright because of all the light coming from the streets .

Yeah, is really worth going to a place with dark skies, even just to look at the stars without a camera.
Even in the city you should be able to see Mars, which is currently very bright! Venus too before and after dusk.

I remember seeing beatuiful skies almost every day back home in Germany. But now, in Thailand in the City where I live its mostly cloudy and i barley can see any star on the sky. But I can see Mars everyday at the same time on the same spot :))

It's beautiful! Never had such shot.
Can you send me a raw file in discord? I'd like to try to made a postprocessing for it :-)
I will send you the result.

You're welcome to, I'll try to remember to do that when I get home.
It's a JPG file though.

Hey, which discord?

boddhisattva#7798

nice view!
天の川、ロマンが広がります

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79