Day in the Woods in Photos

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Here are a few more images from our favorite local hiking spot. I (@shawnamawna) am a huge fan of bark and moss. You've probably gathered that from this feed.

IMG_5774.jpg

My whole family is one of tree lovers. Here is @nat5an with our son and daughters standing with a "grandmother tree." I'm not sure how to define that term, but it has meaning to me. If you know what I'm talking about, what words do you use to describe this type of tree?

Our dog, Appa, is also in this picture, but I think he spotted something exciting behind everyone.

IMG_5650.jpg

Looking at bark is like looking at fingerprints. There is so much to see and every tree is different.

IMG_2454.jpg

Here is the meadow we wandered through with our dog. It was a beautiful day for a hike.

IMG_5766.jpg

images and post by @shawnamawna

Recent Posts

Sort:  

That last picture is beautiful, the tree backs are pretty neat but i don't know how to define it either, but i'd love to know😁

It's almost like a language on the skin.

I would describe it as ancient so yes she is a grandmother. Here in India, they refer to the tree as the goddess :)

I didn't know that! It feels right to me. The goddess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70