Niko3d December the 5th photo post

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Howdy all you lovely people from all around the globe.

In light of all the crypto crashing I thought I'd post some photos to distract you with shiny things and photo bombing spiders.

Let's get straight to it.

The Photo Bombing Spider

LRM_EXPORT_72661686773247_20181205_204905071~2.jpg
This little guy sneaked into my photo, originally I wanted to take a completely abstract photo. While setting up my composition he crawled into view. So naturally he became part of the photo. You can see the original composition below.

IMG_20181205_091334.jpg

Shadows Of The Light

IMG_20181129_201137~2.jpg
I spotted these awesome beams of light from the top of this house. A great excuse to use the new nightsight mode on my camera.

Reflections inside and out.

LRM_EXPORT_79071195063420_20181205_232858741.jpg
Another low light photo, here I wanted the reflections to be the hero. The best way to amplify this is to take a low light shot as it naturally generates contrast in the image. The darker environment with highlights coming from the indirect light sources just pop off the screen

That's me for now, thanks for viewing.

Cheers
Nick aka @niko3d

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

TMC_Site_Banner_small

Sort:  

Great shots! I think spiders look cool so I really like that one. And I know low light photos are tough to make look good and you did really good job on both those!

haha! howdy niko3d! I've never seen a photo bombing spider before so this was amazing, lol. The other photos were great too!

Love the spider cameo! #steemitbloggers

He just wants to become famous on steemit LOL
I love the light featured photos !
Britt

Ah spiders!! Need a warning next time haha :D The house looks like it has eyes the way those lights protrude from the skylights - thanks for sharing :)

This post is sponsored by @SteemitBloggers in collaboration with @appreciator. Just keep up the good work.



To me it looks like a lady not like a guy. Females are generally bigger so if this is a guy I wouldn't like to see his girl :D

Congratulations @niko3d! This post was selected by the @steemitbloggers community as today's Rally Upvote Post :) It will also receive a complimentary upvote from @Appreciator throughout the course of the day!

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our Steemit Bloggers FB Page and Twitter feed.

Very neat shots, that spider wasn't camera shy at least.

That lesson in low-light contrast really has me thinking. I try and learn something new every day and I am off to a good start today because of that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89