TODAY IT IS ABOUT ME

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Two days ago I went about my activities at school. Moving from one office to the other, trying to get documents signed and stamped. Unfortunately, due to issues beyond my control, I had to wait an extra two days to get things done. So I decided to take some pictures of myself. Something I don't enjoy that much.

I came across this mud house on my way to see a friend. It's quite common to find these type of houses in Benin--the ancient city. Most people here still live in small communities and development hasn't penetrated some parts even though it's quite close. This said house is close to a major highway, so it was quite puzzling to me

Just in case you're looking for a 5'10 model I am your man. I took this picture in my old faculty building. Funny enough I did not visit my new faculty at all through my stay in Benin. This is the tallest building in the school, about three storey. My finance lecturer had predicted that the building would collapse in our time. It's quite an old building (will share pictures in my next post. This is about me), but it did not so I'm grateful for that. Hopefully, it stands for many more years.

So I decided to take a walk. walked past my ex-girlfriend office. Around the same place where I got the news of my father's death. Nostalgic. Memories were made here.

Nice pictures. Would have gotten a better shot with a better camera but I like them still.

Well, my time in Benin has come to an end (for now). Done with my clearance. I am to return here in about 3weeks for my statement of result, right about the time for my fourth corp service. So June-July might be a very busy month for me.

I thought I was going to have an extra year but God had other plans for me. These past fours years were defining moments of my life. They pushed me to my limits and I'm grateful to God I scaled through. I came, I saw, and I conquered!

YOUNG KING NONZY

©nonsowrites

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Good stuff! I hope you are still thinking ablut traveling around and posting as they will be interesting indeed! This was a good start!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I really like all these shots of you @nonsowrites! They show your character :D Lovely post!

Thank you very much. I appreciate.

Posted using Partiko Android

nice pictures...same camera phone?

5'10 lol, nice...

Benin is really an ancient place with many stories,...

Lol I'm a big man...

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool photos man, new phone is banging. I need to step my smartphone game up.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks bro.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28