Views from Ely Cathedral in Cambridgeshire England

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I just thought I'd post a few views from our visit to Ely Cathedral in Cambridgeshire England to show how green and beautiful England is from above, as well as from the ground.

cathedral.jpg

After a climb to the top, the first thing I saw after looking over the side of the tower was this:

view2.jpg

And then I turned around and got this lovely view:

view.jpg

One of the things I miss most about England when I come back to the states is just how green it is. Sure it rains a lot, but there are plus sides to that.

Oh yeah, and then there was this guy:

george.jpg

For some reason, country music legend George Jones went back in time and traveled to England where he was carved in stone. Who knew?

Oh well. I am definitely looking forward to visiting again next time I am in town!

garden.jpg

Sort:  

These kinds of architecture have to take decades to build and get right.

Posted using Partiko Android

I often think the same thing. The sheer amount of effort it must have taken to build these structures is mind boggling.

Wow lovely photos in Cambridgeshire. England has some beautiful countryside and architecture. 🌈

Absolutely! I love it. My wife is from Newmarket which isn't far from there. We try to see as much as we can whenever we can get back to the UK.

Explore Wales too if you get the opportunity- you won’t be disappointed.

Ah! Good call. We did go to Cardiff a few years back. I posted these picture:

https://steemit.com/photography/@nuthman/some-cool-pictures-from-cardiff-wales

Unfortunately I messed up and didn't reduce the file size of the photos (I mistakenly thought Steemit would compress them haha) So some of the pictures are no longer loading.

Resteemed to over 19100 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

#resteembot #bestofresteembot #winwithresteembot #resteembotvip

@resteem.bot

Become one of our VIPs like @touseefk for 1 month free resteems and upvotes.
Made possible by our partner Binance.

@resteem.bot

Be warned @resteem.bot that you paid for this resteem is a malicious person, with double standards. If you don't believe me... Here is proof.

Some insight to the real @resteem.bot

https://steemit.com/steemit/@rcr.bis/resteem-bot-is-cheating-the-system-and-trying-to-hurt-others-for-self-gain

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81