The Ancient Huge Carob Tree 🌳 - Part 2 - Flowers & Spider Webs 🌸🕸️

in #photography5 years ago

Continuing my last post, here you've got some spider webs found in abundance among the tree's branches

image

image

image

you can also notice @simba 's new ride between the barks 😎
image

And here we've got the Carob blossom🌸

image

Usually, the carob is a bisexual tree and each tree contains a male or female blossom.

image

The weird thing about this trees flowers -
The male carob blossoms smell like human sperm because they contain the same polyamine as Cadaverine.

The origin of the name Cadorin is the characteristic odor of corpses (Cadaver in English means corpse), obtained from the breakdown of amino acids in dead cells.

In the carob flowers, the cadorin is formed from the breakdown of the amino acid lysine (Lysine).

This is an effective adaptation that attracts pollinators, which are drawn to the smell of corpses.

In the seminal fluid, cadorin and other polyamines provide protection to the sperm cells from the acidic environment in the vagina.

Enjoy!

Canon PowerShot SX60 HS + Raynox DCR250 super macro lens

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Aha...love these micro shots, specially first one

Posted using Partiko Android

I love carob im quite intolerant to cacao so this is my go to ` :)

Got the same prob' but with milk - chocolate is one of my mortal sins 😋 and as a proud chocolate lover I do not discriminate - carob sweets are superb candy for my taste 😀

I’m vegan do milk already off ! I love raw Cacao but it doesn’t agree so it’s a very occasional food for me I try and keep to carob where I can :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73