One of my favorite photographed objectssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

Trainstation Groningen

Really a beautifull crafted building.

A lot to spot

Photography is one of my hobbies. And there was a time when I took my heavy Nikon D50 with me anywhere. Yet click and shooting using a mobile phone took over slowly. Sure, a small chip in a thin phone catching light will need some trickery. And more pixels put on a tiny scale does not improve the quality. But these days the latest smart phones really come with some decent cameras.

Besides using my Nikon DSLR cam I did use the Panasonic G7 System cam for a bit. Bought that one for my offspring, needed for school. Records movies at 4K, looking stunning. Yet for taking photographs I could not manage to get the results I wanted. Or I've gotten used to the fully automated picture snapping of my Nubia Z9. An Android smartphone I selected mainly for its rear camera. Also having 4 GB or RAM and 64 GB of ROM made it worth buying.

Anyway, I do take lots of shots with my mobile. Really have to clean it up a bit. Meaning I have to go through a lot of them, making the keep or dump choice. And after that make a backup update. One of the photo series that made it into my digital photo archive, was the one I made in the trainstation of Groningen city. (In the north of Nederland.) In this post you can find one of them. Hope you like it.

Have a great one!


Some fine crafted artwork.
PicsArt_01-26-06.39.29-01.jpeg
Photo license cc-by-sa @oaldamster.


Please note

This post will be published on three different Social Media platforms on a blockchain: Steem, WeKu and Whalehares.

Publication license cc-by-sa @oaldamster.

Sort:  

yes, mobile phone is very convenient to carry with you :)

Beats a heavy DSLR anytime, well almost any time.

Hi @oaldamster!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.530 which ranks you at #543 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 539).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 291 contributions, your post is ranked at #194.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75